Trust His Protection

Tomorrow, Hurricane Florence is about to bear down on the Carolinas.  We have family there and have contacted them all that we are praying for them, but there is little we can do here in Texas.  Going there to be with them isn’t an option and there is nothing I could do to help.  They don’t want to leave their home to come here, which I totally understand as well.  So, we all wait and pray and trust in the protection of the Lord.  In a smaller scale, I feel the same way when my kids are out and about.  I want them to be safe, but I can’t be there with them.  They don’t want to come home just because we are worried about them.  So, as parents of teenagers, we stay at home and pray God’s protection.  This can be emotionally exhausting, but it’s because of my parention to worry enough that they need me to protect them.  God is a much better protector and He is watching over them.  The storms will come in their lives, but He is the only one who can either redirect the storm or can hold them safely through it.  I’m praying now that they would feel His presence more than calm my anxieties.  My faith in Him can be a refuge for my kids, and that’s the safest thing possible!

Proverbs 14:26

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment