Converse with Him Regularly

There is a really cool description of a Dad in Acts 10:2. Cornelius was also a centurion in the Italian Regiment, but this verse described him as a parent. It says that “He and all his family were devout and God-fearing; he gave generously to those in need and prayed to God regularly.”  Wow, I would love for that to be said about me and my family!  The thing that helps us as parents is to be praying to God regularly.  It needs to be an open conversation all throughout the day, not just a desperate plea in moments of crisis.  I want to lead my family in a God-fearing way, so I must be God-fearing first.  I may be praising God more during a day when my kids have survived, or I may be crying out for help when we are in the middle of a hard conversation about bullying or purity.  The main thing to remember is that He is always there ready to guide us and strengthen us.

Acts 10:2

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment