Parentions

As a parent, I have some really good intentions. We all do, don’t we? I mean, not just good intentions, because I’m a better parent than just a good parent. I’m a great parent, and I have some really great intentions. Yet often, that’s all that they are – intentions. I want to call these parenting intentions: parentions. Why can’t I ever follow through with them? Maybe they are too great and grandiose. I think we get caught up in trying too hard as parents to make sure our kids become great, and we miss the day-to-day simple tasks that can help our kids become not just great, but godly! God has given us the responsibility to raise these wonderful kids of ours into a vessel He can use. So let’s work through our parentions together and take this journey one moment at a time to help our intentions become a reality!

This entry was posted in Blog Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Parentions

  1. Will says:

    I all the time emailed this blog post page to all my contacts,
    since if like to read it next my contacts will too.

    Like

  2. Jimmy says:

    I could not refrain from commenting. Perfectly written!

    Like

Leave a comment